Alumni Association

2021 Alumni Board

The Blake Alumni Board is organized to:

  • To assist the Board of Trustees, the Head of School, the administration, the faculty, and students in furthering the objectives of the school
  • To support and promote the general welfare of the school
  • To maintain a connection between members and the school
  • To enrich the lives of members and promote lifelong learning

Click here for The Blake School Alumni Association By-Laws.

If you know someone, including yourself, who would be interested in being on the Alumni Board, please click here for the nomination form.

DEADLINE: Nominations are welcome year-round, however consideration for the 2021-22 Alumni Board closes on Oct. 31, 2020.

Alumni Board Committees and Members


David Erickson '02, President
Adam Garen '97, Vice President
David Plimpton '58, Secretary
David Erickson '02, Alumni Association Liaison to the Board of Trustees


Melissa Allen ’82
Ellen Archibald ’65
Lauren Frank Barta ’02
John Bean ’65
Jane Sage Cowles ’73
David Erickson ’02
Aren Faruq ’96
Matt Flores ’01
Adam Garen ’97
Valerie Golden ’72
Chad Goldenberg ’86
Katie Grudnowski Goldstein ’04
Andy Gustafson ’99

Sarah Malkerson Hargadon ’00
Tom Heffelfinger ’66
Maggie Herfurth ’04
Peter Herfurth ’69
Erin Hoeg ’12
Merritt Jackley ’07
Dan Lowin ’98
Joe Mannelly ’81
David Plimpton ’58
Andy Rich ’99
Tom Racciatti ’95
Daria Stec ’70
Laura Thorpe ’79

Alumni Board Meeting Dates

All meetings take place at the Northrop Campus from 12-1:30 pm.

If you wish to attend a meeting, please contact Jon Friedell at

August 26, 2020
September 30, 2020
December 2, 2020
February 2, 2021
March 10, 2021
June 2, 2021