Alumni Board

2023-24 Alumni Board

The Blake Alumni Board is organized to:

  • To assist the Board of Trustees, the Head of School, the administration, the faculty, and students in furthering the objectives of the school.
  • To support and promote the general welfare of the school.
  • To maintain a connection between members and the school.
  • To enrich the lives of members and promote lifelong learning.

Click here for The Blake School Alumni Association By-Laws.

If you know someone, including yourself, who would be interested in being on the Alumni Board, please click here for the nomination form. Nominations are welcome year-round, but consideration for the 2024-25 Alumni Board closes on Monday, Oct. 31.

Alumni Board Committees and Members


Melissa Allen '82, President
Aren Faruq '96, Vice President
Maggie Herfurth '04, Secretary


Melissa Allen ’82
Maren Anderson '83
Nannette Beckley '74
Sarah Carthen Watson '11
Cari Chambers '13
Jane Cowles ’73
Cory Oehler Dayton '00
Aren Faruq ’96
Valerie Golden ’72
Katie Grudnowski Goldstein ’04
Maggie Herfurth ’04

Peter Herfurth '69
Merritt Jackley ’07
Michael "MJ" Johnson '06
Dan Lowin ’98
Inder Majumdar '12
Joe Mannelly ’81
Maris Allen Moore '93
Andy Rich ’99
Jaylon White Rosenblum '01
Nedda Noori Salehi '02
Tim Watson '90