Blake Athletic Hall of Fame 2020 2021 inductees induction ceremony

This homecoming Blake honored the 2020 and 2021 inductees of the new Athletic Hall of Fame, which highlights the accomplishments of alumni, coaches and friends and celebrates the school’s rich athletic history. Over 130 Bears fans attended the inaugural induction ceremony and reception. The Athletic Hall of Fame brings members of the Hockey Hall of Fame and past recipients of the Alumni Athlete of the Year award into one club. And joining them are the following six new inductees:  

2020 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Isaac Anderson ʼ06
See Isaac’s tribute video

Leslie Hale ʼ83
Cross Country & Nordic Skiing
See Leslie’s tribute video

Megan Gallivan Mazzullo ʼ08
See Megan’s tribute video

Charlie “Sparky” Seel
Boys’ Soccer Coach
See Sparky’s tribute video

2021 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Claire Richardson ʼ07
Cross Country & Track & Field
See Claire’s tribute video

Rowland “Chub” Bettels
Track & Field Coach
See Chub’s tribute video

See photos from this year’s event. 

To nominate alumni, coaches or Bears supporters for the Athletic Hall of Fame, complete the form. Nominations are welcome year-round, but consideration for 2022 induction closes on Jan. 31. Next year’s ceremony and reception will be held Thursday, Oct. 6 at 7pm during Homecoming & Reunion Weekend 2022. 

Visit the new Blake Bears Athletic History touchscreen display on the Hopkins campus, also available online.